Psalms 56:4

What can mere mortals do to you with God on your side?  There are times when the  words: just pray, remember God is on your side, God has this, are just not enough. We need to know that we are not the only one that has had this trouble. You are not the only one to face a bully, hear their insults. You are not the only one to have a loved one hurt you physically or otherwise. You are not the only one to deal with fears: abandonment, spiders, height, or social engagements. Yes, I know God is by my side. But to know that I am not abnormal is priceless.  I know that God sees me as beautiful, just as he sees all of us. God sees each and everyone of us as precious. Why else would he allow His only begotten son die for us?

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

