Beautiful Worthy

iceland sunriseDo you ever wonder if you are worthy to be called: “Child of God”?  I know I do.  There are days when I feel as if God can’t even stand the sight of me.  Nothing could be further from the truth.  I imagine when we stray, God is not happy.  However, Jesus died for us, bringing us salvation.  The fact that He sent His son to die for us that we can have everlasting life, (John 3:16) proves that God sees us as worthy.

Why should I think less of myself than God does?  I can hear the objections now.  If I thought about myself as God does than I am in danger of sinning.  (The sin of pride)

I used to think the same thing.  Then I realized that if I see myself as God’s wonderful creation; a person worthy to be called a child of God, I am not being proud. Rather, I am giving the credit, the praise, to God for creating me as a beautiful creation.

I am not being proud. I am accepting the fact that everything God creates is good, wonderful.  sun and moon for wp

We are created as beautiful worthy. We get ugly when we listen to the evil one.  The longer we listen to the evil one; the uglier we become. UNLESS we accept the SON – Jesus as our savior.  Once we do that, we have shed our ugliness. Oh sure we will sin again. All have sinned and fallen short of the Glory of God. (Romans 3:23) Nevertheless, we are clean because we are washed in the blood of the Lamb. (1 John 1:7).

Psalm 8cropped-0331130707a.jpg

Lord, our Lord,
how majestic is your name in all the earth! You have set your glory
in the heavens.
Through the praise of children and infants
you have established a stronghold against your enemies,
to silence the foe and the avenger.
When I consider your heavens,
the work of your fingers,
the moon and the stars,
which you have set in place,
what is mankind that you are mindful of them,
human beings that you care for them?

You have made them little lower than the angels[e]
and crowned them with glory and honor.
You made them rulers over the works of your hands;
you put everything under their feet:
all flocks and herds,
and the animals of the wild,
the birds in the sky,
and the fish in the sea,
all that swim the paths of the seas.

Lord, our Lord,
how majestic is your name in all the earth

 

Comments are closed.

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑